Institutional Advancement is the division of the college responsible for building relationships with alumni, corporations, foundations, and friends, and for generating contributed revenue to support college programs. It works closely with the MassArt Foundation, an independent 501(c)(3) organization founded to support the college, and includes the offices of alumni relations, corporate relations, fundraising events, institutional giving, and philanthropy programs.


Institutional Advancement Staff

Marjorie O'Malley
VP of Advancement and Executive Director of the MassArt Foundation
x7045
momalley@massart.edu

Dana Alsamsam
Annual Giving Coordinator
x7018
dalsamsam@massart.edu

Olga Batyuk

Fundraising Events Coordinator
x7014
obatyuk@massart.edu

Kathy Calnan

Executive Director of Advancement
x7012
kcalnan@massart.edu

Ellen Carr
Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
x7067
ecarr@massart.edu

Julia Crane Dempsey
Director of Annual Giving
x7011
jcrane@massart.edu
annualfund@massart.edu

Megan Cronin
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
x7020
megan.cronin@massart.edu
alumni@massart.edu

Nicky Enriquez
Associate Director of Digital Media
x7068
nenriquez@massart.edu

Darlene Gillan
Director of Alumni Relations
x7050
dgillan@massart.edu
alumni@massart.edu

Kristen Heintz-Perkins
Director of Grants
x7013
kheintz-perkins@massart.edu

Laurie Naughton
Foundation Controller
x7026
lnaughton@massart.edu

Cilicia Rios
Fundraising Events Manager
x7022
crios@massart.edu

John Sauer
Director of Advancement Services
x7832 
jsauer@massart.edu

Trish Soha
Advancement Services Associate
x7015
patricia.soha@massart.edu

Susie Stockwell
Director of Public Relations
x7066
sstockwell@massart.edu

Abigail Welty

Advancement Operations Manager
x7024
arwelty@massart.edu

Office Location:

11th Floor, Tower Building

Office Hours: 

Monday-Friday, 9:00am - 5:00pm